Welcome to My Blog!

Well, now I’m venturing into the 21st century and starting my own blog.  The purpose of this blog will be to serve as a place for my occasional ramblings on the challenges of teaching history.  Some of it will relate to cultural references that I use in class (I’m realizing that the ones I used when I first starting teaching in 1986 really are ancient history today).  Sometimes, it will just be musings; sometimes it will include reviews of historical films (not always current); sometimes it will include some things I have “learned” over the years while grading student exams.  Feel free to comment as you wish, but keep it clean!

About Karen

History Professor. Baseball fan. Author of two books, one of which I force my students to buy and read. You want me on your Trivial Pursuit team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.